Is the Apple Watch series 2 worth buying in 2020

I’ve been using the Apple Watch a lot less in the last few months but when I do it’s the series 2 I’ve had now for years. It’s scratched up a bit but the battery is still fine and it does the job when I want to track a workout. This got me thinking if the series 2 was still worth it in 2020. I previously said somewhere (I’m getting old so can’t remember where…) that it wasn’t but the more I’ve used it this week I’ve changed my mind. It won’t be getting the latest watchOS 7 and yes the interface is a bit laggy but if you want something to track your steps and walks I now feel it makes a good option vs something like a Fitbit. At less than £100 used you can’t got wrong now in my opinion. Yes the series 3 is faster but still doesn’t drop in price too much if you’re on a budget and don’t want to invest too much in the Apple Watch to see what it can do for you.

So I’ve changed my mind and now recommend the series 2 IF you can find one less than £120 and you want to start tracking your steps.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK