Using a series 2 Apple Watch in 2020

I’m still struggling with my Apple Watch these days in terms of should I use or not, are we tracking too much about ourselves etc. With this in mind I haven’t upgraded my series 2 properly for years and it still works for tracking walks. No watchOS 7 and slowness of the interface has me wondering what to do but I feel if you’re looking for a Fitbit alternative then the series 2 might be worth a go. You can get them for £100 or less used and they are still fine as a pedometer or tracker for walking. I do like I say wrestle with using one but I need to get more active and lose a bit of weight so may need to commit to it keeping me honest about how little I actually move these days. I’ll keep you updated on my journey with my series 2.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK