Star Wars might be better suited sticking to TV

If you’ve been following me for a bit you’ll know I’m a massive Star Wars fan. I grew up in the 80’s with the original trilogy but I’ve come to appreciate the prequels and like the sequels but more recently I’ve come to the conclusion Star Wars might be better sticking to the small screen.

The Mandalorian was some of my favourite Star Wars and now I’m a few seasons into The Clone Wars I’m absolutely loving it. Having more time to develop characters and bring us new places is absolutely what Star Wars needs right now.

I think Disney have taken the right approach with slowing down the theatrical releases and concentrating on TV.

I think The Mandalorian proves people like familiar settings but new characters. I know a few people I wouldn’t consider hardcore fans getting well into it after watching The Mandalorian. It also gives more space to develop existing ones that people would like to know more about.

Seeing a Rogue One era series and obviously Obi-Wan is exciting and The Mandalorian Season 2 coming it’s looking great for the future of Star Wars.

Watching The Clone Wars with my daughter I’m also seeing a few new favourites such as Ahsoka and Cad Bane. I’d like to see a prequel era live action series added to the mix. Ahsoka has become a fan favourite in our house so I’d love to see her in some capacity.

What do you think, is Star Wars better on TV now the saga is finished?

(Also can we get Boba Fett back please…)

Lee Peterson @LJPUK