Podcasting alone is hard

When I started doing my little solo podcast it was easy, I had a few topics to discuss and could just talk unscripted. However this became difficult after a few weeks and has since been put on hold.

Being motivated to continue on your own is harder that it sounds, well it was for me. Without someone to bounce ideas off it became difficult to both come up with topics and the motivation to go the extra mile (working late into the night after a day of work and family life).

This is also true for having someone to push you and have a schedule not to let them down.

So I don’t discourage a solo podcast but it didn’t work for me, I like to talk to others and have a good time.

On that note if anyone wants a guest or start a tech, Marvel or Star Wars podcast let me know 😀

Lee Peterson @LJPUK