What I want in a new Apple Watch

With the keynote only weeks away I’m starting to think about what I need to budget for. I’m trying very hard to use my devices at least until their Apple Care runs out, I’ve not been that successful in this as you know if you follow me. The one device I have had for a while is my series 2 Apple Watch. I’m running watchOS 5 and the performance isn’t great. I’m constantly tapping twice on things as it’s becoming unresponsive.

This got me thinking about what I’d like to see in a new Apple Watch.

Design?

Generally I’m happy with the design, a round face would be nice but it’s never going to happen. The only thing for me is to make it a little thinner.

Sleep Tracking

Yes, I know I can do this from a third party but I want it built into the watch. Apple is lagging behind in this aspect with other manufacturers doing sleep tracking as standard. It’s the one glaring disadvantage of the Apple Watch.

Keep the strap design

I’ve bought too many straps, please don’t change this yet!

I honestly can’t think of anything else I’d like to see. I’ve been wearing one since it launched and it’s fitted into my life very well, I definitely wouldn’t be without one now.

What do you want to see?

Lee Peterson @LJPUK