How to fix iCloud Keychain sync issues

I’ve been restoring all of my devices and noticed that iCloud Keychain was out of sync between my devices, through some testing I came across what looks to have kicked it back in sync.

  1. Check your iOS devices and turn off iCloud Keychain on all of them apart from the one where the Keychain is correct (see Settings --> Passwords & Accounts --> Website & App Passwords), I'd go with the device with the higher number
  2. Wait for around 20 minutes (vague I know but this seems to depend on how quick Apple's servers are working)
  3. Turn iCloud Keychain back on one device at a time

You want to be looking at the count within Settings -> Passwords & Accounts –> Website & App Passwords. The number should be in sync across all of your devices.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK