Should you leave background app refresh enabled on iOS?

Yesterday I looked at whether you should be closing apps after using them and the overwhelming majority of you don’t, seems to be a habit I’m into. Once I’m done with an app I close it, moving forward I’m going to try to change this and leave them open as a test.

Well that got me thinking about Background App Refresh. This setting controls which apps can work in the background updating their data. I usually turn this off for almost every app in a bid to save battery life. But with the latest iPhone I don’t even think about the battery so should I be leaving it on for most apps?

I’ve enabled it for a few more apps (I usually only have it on for 2 or 3) to see how it changes my battery life and general refresh of iCloud sync data.

What do you do?

Lee Peterson @LJPUK