3 tips for moving to the Google Pixel 3a from an iPhone

I’ve been struggling to get my head around Android but something finely clicked yesterday. It’s overwhelming trying to figure out everything straight away but here are a few tips that have helped me.

Home button

There’s no home button on either the pixel or iPhone these days but coming from iOS I wanted to get my head around what the home button was on Android.

No matter which app you’re in tap the little white pill shaped object at the bottom of the screen to go home.

Quick launching the camera

Double click the power button to quick launch the camera. If it doesn’t work make sure it’s turned on in settings, system, gestures.

Launch recently used apps

When you swipe up from the bottom you get to app switching. There’s a little list of apps here that Google assistant thinks you might like to launch.

I’ve gotten into the habit of using this and 9 times out of 10 it shows me the correct app.

What are your tips?

Lee Peterson @LJPUK