How to use AirPods with a Google Pixel

I’m a big fan of the AirPods and as nice as it is to have a headphone jack on the Pixel it’s also nice to not have to get wires caught in stuff. I hadn’t even thought of pairing my AirPods. Well the good news is that they work (to a point), you obviously don’t get Siri and tapping them doesn’t seem to do anything but I don’t do this even on my iPhone. The one that annoys me a little is them not pausing when I remove one AirPod but that’s not a big deal for me whilst I just use them to go for a walk or whilst I’m doing stuff at my desk.

  • On your Pixel head into 'settings', 'connected devices', then tap 'Pair new device'
  • Make sure your AirPods are in the case and then hold down the button on the back of the case
  • You'll see them pop in the list

  • Tap on the AirPods and you are good to go

When I fired up Apple Music and started listening they were automatically connected.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK