A look back at iOS 5 folders

I’m in the process of getting ready to reset my original iPad but thought it would be fun to look back at the older design a little bit. When using it I was struck with how much I prefer the pre iOS 7 folder look.

This is how it looked, I think the darker background and clear division of content looks a lot cleaner than what we have now.

I’m not a huge fan of the smaller semi transparent look of iOS 7. Yes I can swipe though multiple pages of apps within the folder but for me it’s a lot more user friendly in iOS 5.

This isn’t an old man yelling at the clouds but a look back at different elements of iOS in a nostalgic fashion.

Overall I love iOS these days but I’m looking forward to comparing old app versions and seeing how far (or not) we’ve come.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK