A look at Rey’s lightsaber in Star Wars Episode IX

As you know I share my passions on the blog, one of these and a massive influence on me is Star Wars. I wanted to highlight a few things I noticed in the new trailer for Episode IX, well the stuff I think is interesting anyways.

First up is looking at Rey’s lightsaber, which we know from the events of The Last Jedi was broken in half and needed to be repaired.

Well in the first teaser we can see the repair and it looks like it’s pretty much intact, which is great as someone that wanted to see that one last until the end of the saga.

You can see here that although blurry the grip is maintained but there is a repair as shown above that is keeping it together.

You can also see the repair in this shot, which is a little more covered but shows a repair where it got broken in the last film.

It’s going to be interesting to see how it actually gets repaired but for now we know what it’s going to look like in Episode IX.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK