How to stop your iPhone XS dialling in your pocket

Argh, my iPhone XS has been dialling my wife from my pocket multiple times a day and after doing it again today I needed to figure out why. Doing a quick dig around and looking at the lock screen I came to the conclusion it’s happening from my lock screen.

Somehow my emergency contact was being dialled, not sure if my phone was unlocking before going into my pocket or a key combo or what but I’ve had enough.

Here’s what I’ve disabled on my iPhone

  • Tap to wake (from accessibility)
  • Auto Call (from emergency SOS)

Not ideal turning off tap to wake but removing my emergency contact From my iPhone isn’t an option.

I’ve also decided to go back to an iPhone 7 Plus to test this more. (More on this in another post).

Lee Peterson @LJPUK