The best screen protector for Nintendo Switch

I’ve tested a few different screen protectors for the Switch but after recently needing to change it I found my favourite.

Why use a screen protector on the Switch?

I really don’t like screen protectors on my iOS devices but on the Switch I thought it was necessary. The screen itself is plastic so it’ll pick up scratches easily. This added to the fact you could scratch it just getting it into and out of the dock forced me to make the decision to get one.

The screen protectors

So I started off with a cheap plastic screen protector which lasted me about 6 months before changing it. I was clear for the most part but picked up scratches really easily.

Second was still plastic but a little more expensive and it held up until a week ago.

None of this matters now I’ve found my favourite. The Orzly Premium Tempered Glass Screen Protector.

I found it easy to apply, it comes with two in case you mess it up and looks good.

In the pack you get a cleaning cloth and also a sticker to get the dust off your screen before applying.

I did have to lift it off once to get rid of a little dust but thankfully it went back down ok so only used one protector.

Here’s the Amazon link.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK