Don’t buy the Apple Silicone case

I’ve never been a case guy but over the last few months I’ve been going between the Apple Silicone and Leather cases. I’m using an old black X silicone case on my XS and a saddle brown leather XS one.

After testing both a lot I’ve come to the conclusion I really don’t like the silicone. It might be the fact I have the black version but

  • It picks up everything it touches
  • It's almost too much grip to get it out of your pockets quickly
  • It wears on the edges really badly and already frayed and breaking
  • Now it's worn it feels sticky, not in a good way

So I just can’t recommend it. At £45 this is one of the worst value for money propositions Apple gives us.

Avoid and if you’re ok with animal products get a leather one instead.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK