Committing to iOS (and selling a Mac)

So as you may know if you follow me on Twitter I’ve gotten frustrated with the state of Apple’s keyboards on their laptops and finally committed to going all in on iOS. It’s something I’ve done on and off for years but never fully embraced it, falling back on my Mac when I felt friction. Well after suffering with more RSI related issues using the 12” MacBook I’ve decided enough is enough and decided to use my iPad Pro 10.5” as my only mobile ‘computer’. I do have a 5K iMac from a few years ago but these days it’s only used as a way to import and store our family photos. I don’t use it in anger anymore, it sits in the corner on a shelf looking at me…

So as a result of going all in on iOS with my iPad + Pencil + Smart Keyboard Cover (I prefer this keyboard to Apple’s laptops) I am selling my MacBook, here are the specs:

  • 12" Early 2016/Space Grey
  • Core M, 1.1 GHz
  • 8GB RAM
  • 256GB SSD
  • Apple Care until January 2020

I’m looking at £550 ONO, please contact me on Twitter (@LJPUK) or via my site if you are interested. I’m giving it a week then it’ll go off to an online site that will give me cash for it.

Wish me luck in my iOS only adventures, I’ll be sharing everything with you here.

[gallery ids=“483,484,485,486,487,488” type=“rectangular”]

 

Lee Peterson @LJPUK