iPhone X features I miss

I’m so conflicted about the iPhone X, now I’m back on the iPhone 7 I’m finding I actually miss a few features that I didn’t think I would.

  • Screen: I feel a bit boxed in now on my 4.7" screen. You do tend to only focus on the middle portion but being able to see all my calendar entries on one page etc was a good feature. I also miss full screen YouTube and Netflix viewing.
  • Zoom on the camera: I didn't quite realise how much I used the 2 x optical zoom day to day.
  • Extra keyboard space: Got to be honest, I'm feeling a little cramped on my iPhone 7 keyboard. I'm adjusting ok and is definitely a first world problem but I'm getting cramp. I'm actually finding my RSI is getting worse now I'm on a slightly narrower iPhone.
  • Qi charging: I've been using the Anker Qi charger next to our entertainment system and didn't realise how convenient it was. With my iPhone 7 I'm running out of juice halfway through the day mainly because I'm out of the habit already of plugging it in somewhere.

Maybe I’ll revisit in a month or so but this year is one of the most conflicted I’ve been about an iPhone purchase in the 10 years since it was introduced.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK