Why I left Squarespace

I’ve been blogging since 2008 across several different platforms and here in 2017 I’m back where I started - Wordpress.

For about 5 years I’ve been a satisfied Squarespace user but over the last few months they have not catered for my needs so decided to leave.

Here’s why I left Squarespace

  • Lack of attention on iOS apps; slow to update to the latest technologies of the latest iOS version and hardware (such as new screen resolutions)
  • They cater to photography; a very heavy focus on promoting and providing templates to photographers, it's not a blogging friendly platform
  • Integration; more integration options on Wordpress thanks to the development community
  • Polished iOS blogging experience on Wordpress ; I prefer using the app than the site

So as a blogger focusing on text rather than images and is also iOS first I feel that Squarespace is leaving me behind. Wordpress fulfils all of my iOS and template needs as a text based blogger.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK