The Last Jedi, non spoiler review

First off, I’m a huge Star Wars fan. I’ve grown up with it, it’s always been there. I’m the generation that grew up with watching New Hope and Empire Strikes back on VHS then Return of the Jedi in the cinema.

I didn’t get on well with the prequels and this new trilogy always had me nervous until I watched it myself.

When I saw The Force Awakens it was a huge relief, it’s a great Star Wars movie.

As the title states this isn’t a spoiler fest, just my honest view on The Last Jedi.

First off, don’t expect Empire Strikes Back. It’s something else, unique and fits in well after Force Awakens. Some would say it’s too unique, it’s a very divisive movie based on what I’ve seen. Some love it, others hate it.

For me, it felt like a Star Wars film. Yes, there is a lot going on but it very much fits into the trilogy.

I enjoyed almost all of it, there is one thread of the story that could have been shortened a bit but it doesn’t take anything away from the overall feel of the movie.

After almost a week of watching it I’m still thinking about it, question that are still unanswered and new ones raised.

Thumbs up from me.

Lee Peterson @LJPUK